RFM startup problems

Support questions and answer and latest software.
Post Reply
digger47
member
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 7:12 pm
Location: florida

RFM startup problems

Post by digger47 » Sun Sep 19, 2010 3:15 pm

iT GETS TO nUCORE lAUNCHER V1.0
Watchdog Init
Nucore USB update running
Checking for File Updates
Done
then sits there....or
it GETS TO 29.813489 HDACODEC: uNKNOWN MODEL THEN runs through to the above and shuts down and starts all over again in an endless loop

Or it gets to USB FTDI serial converters Drive
(I hear the speakers kick on but then it just sits there, for five minutes, then it goes through the above to the Nucore Launcher and goes through to a blank screen...


Or
It gets to 53.206737 Kernel Panic not syncing: Fatal exception interrupt

Have not done anything to make any changes and this happened all on its own..This PC is not connected to the internet, should it be?

User avatar
Chuck
Site Admin
Posts: 1546
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 3:34 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Re: RFM startup problems

Post by Chuck » Sun Sep 19, 2010 3:45 pm

Please email your log files.

Get a blank, formatted USB thumb drive.
From our setup menu select update and follow the instructions. The update copies the log files to the USB drive. Zip the log files and email them to info(at)bigguyspinball.com

digger47
member
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 7:12 pm
Location: florida

Re: RFM startup problems

Post by digger47 » Sun Sep 19, 2010 4:05 pm

I can not get to setup menu....Do you have a suggestion so I can get to that?
Thanks

User avatar
Chuck
Site Admin
Posts: 1546
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 3:34 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Re: RFM startup problems

Post by Chuck » Sun Sep 19, 2010 4:45 pm

digger47 wrote:I can not get to setup menu....Do you have a suggestion so I can get to that?
Thanks
Good point. Do you know your way around Linux? If so the log files are in /root/nucore/logs I believe

User avatar
Chuck
Site Admin
Posts: 1546
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 3:34 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Re: RFM startup problems

Post by Chuck » Sun Sep 19, 2010 5:03 pm

I just emailed you my phone number. Please call me.

digger47
member
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 7:12 pm
Location: florida

Re: RFM startup problems

Post by digger47 » Sun Sep 19, 2010 7:25 pm

Chuck, thanks for all your help and on a Sunday no less ( I hope you are getting double time :-)
It now looks to be a computer problem, my fault ( how could I doubt your product ;-) )
digger and sue

User avatar
Chuck
Site Admin
Posts: 1546
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 3:34 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Re: RFM startup problems

Post by Chuck » Sun Sep 19, 2010 8:26 pm

digger47 wrote:Chuck, thanks for all your help and on a Sunday no less ( I hope you are getting double time :-)
It now looks to be a computer problem, my fault ( how could I doubt your product ;-) )
digger and sue
glad to help. Is it fixed?

digger47
member
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 7:12 pm
Location: florida

Re: RFM startup problems

Post by digger47 » Sun Sep 19, 2010 10:26 pm

all is good now.....guess what it was....bios...amd machine..cool and quiet was enabled....I have no idea how it got changed to that but now all that works now the last thing is to auto start when we turn the power on instead of having to turn the computer button ON....dont know how that got changed either....

Thanks


Sue

digger47
member
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 7:12 pm
Location: florida

Re: RFM startup problems

Post by digger47 » Wed Sep 22, 2010 8:12 am

Okay I figured out that the CMOS battery was dead, replaced it and whala the cmos settings no longer go back to default.....
WHEW so all in all your program works WONDERFUL it was the equipment....THANK YOU for all your help.

The learning process continues........Byrdie Sue and Digger47

Post Reply