Nucore Jumper J3

Support questions and answer and latest software.
Post Reply
Doug Piranha
member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 3:16 pm

Nucore Jumper J3

Post by Doug Piranha » Fri Apr 20, 2012 4:38 pm

There was no jumper or I lost it, any electrical bridge for J3 will work...right?

and J3 has to be bridged to get it to work?

User avatar
Chuck
Site Admin
Posts: 1515
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 3:34 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Re: Nucore Jumper J3

Post by Chuck » Fri Apr 20, 2012 4:59 pm

That enables the battery. So yes, it should be jumped.

Doug Piranha
member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 3:16 pm

Re: Nucore Jumper J3

Post by Doug Piranha » Fri Apr 20, 2012 6:15 pm

Ty.

The instructions indicate to download the Nucore Rom package from www.pinball.com. Thats now planetary pinball...right?

I can't find the nucore.tar.tar file on their site. Help is appreciated.

Without completing the download and copy of files to my Nucore directory the Nucore program does load but I assume since the instructions say to get the roms I am still incomplete.

as a note, I am building a SWE1 from a NOS playfield and old cabinet that the playfield and pc was removed from. When I turn on the power to the pc, if the power driver board is "hot", I am only getting a few of the LED's on the board and the Nucore software won't load. It gives and error message and kicks to the dos prompt. If I turn off the power driver board Nucore boots up just fine and goes to the press buttons to load SWE1.

Help is appreciated I am not always the brightest star in the sky :-)

User avatar
Chuck
Site Admin
Posts: 1515
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 3:34 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Re: Nucore Jumper J3

Post by Chuck » Fri Apr 20, 2012 7:19 pm


Doug Piranha
member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 3:16 pm

Re: Nucore Jumper J3

Post by Doug Piranha » Sat Apr 21, 2012 12:27 pm

woot its all working except have to work on soundcard.

Thanks

Post Reply