weak lights

Support questions and answer and latest software.
Post Reply
Sergio
member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 8:41 pm

weak lights

Post by Sergio » Sun Jul 29, 2012 4:14 pm

Hello,
I am having problems with the lights, they are weak, and when I
put the settings to minimum power saving I don't notice any difference.
I also tried f3 f4 f5 f6 on the keyboard but it only helps with fliker.

User avatar
Chuck
Site Admin
Posts: 1517
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 3:34 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Re: weak lights

Post by Chuck » Sun Jul 29, 2012 4:56 pm

Weak lights is most likely a power problem on your driver board. Nucore does nothing to control voltages.

Sergio
member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 8:41 pm

Re: weak lights

Post by Sergio » Sun Jul 29, 2012 5:13 pm

it isn't the computer that controls the duty cycle of the lamps?
while pressing f3 f4 f5 or f6 sometimes there are bursts of intensity
also I don't understand why I don't notice any difference between
power saving in maximum and minimum

User avatar
Chuck
Site Admin
Posts: 1517
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 3:34 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Re: weak lights

Post by Chuck » Sun Jul 29, 2012 5:59 pm

It does control the duty cycle but I've never heard of a case of weak light due to duty cycle. Now, if your computer is too slow and the lights don't get cycled they will become very bright and silver. Check voltage going to the lights.

Post Reply